Wednesday, 12 June 2013


More news about short films being considered for the Fright Meter awards!


(June 6th,  2013)—The Fright Meter Awards Organization is excited to announce that it is add a new category to the 2013 awards: Best Short Horror Films.  We are seeking submissions to be considered for this award.  To be eligible, the short film must be submitted to a film festival between December 1st, 2012 and November 30th, 2013.  

Now in its seventh year, The Fright Meter Awards are presented annually by the Fright Meter Awards Organization, dedicated solely to honoring and recognizing excellence within the horror genre. The nominations and winners are determined by members of the Fright Meter Awards CommitteePast winners of the Fright Meter Award include John Cusack, Chloe Grace Moretz, Rutger Hauer, and Marcia Gay Harden.

The Fright Meter Award Committee consists of horror fans, bloggers, actors, producers, directors, and others involved in the industry. The aim is to select and nominate worthy films regardless of budget, means of release, or popularity. The Fright Meter Awards Organization intends to make the Fright Meter Award one of the most prestigious horror awards given.

Additionally, the Fright Meter Awards will be presented LIVE in March of 2014!  If you are interested in having your short film considered, please contact us.

Individuals can visit for more information about the organization.

Troy Escamilla
Fright Meter Awards Organization


No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel free to leave a comment! Everyone loves comments! How will I know you visited without a comment? Just be respectful please.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...