Thursday, 28 March 2013


For those of you who don't know, I am a committee member on the Fright Meter Awards. (Fright Meter also has a FB Page too that needs some love if you're interested.) I'm really proud to be a part of it, and I get to watch it grow into something that supports the genre I love in a positive way. Here is a press release from The President, with big news about the awards!

(March. 21st, 2013)—The Fright Meter Awards Organization is excited to announce that it is now a registered non-profit corporation. 

Now in its seventh year, The Fright Meter Awards are presented annually by the Fright Meter Awards Organization, dedicated solely to honoring and recognizing excellence within the horror genre. The nominations and winners are determined by members of the Fright Meter Awards CommitteePast winners of the Fright Meter Award include John Cusack, Chloe Grace Moretz, Rutger Hauer, and Marcia Gay Harden.

The Fright Meter Award Committee consists of horror fans, bloggers, actors, producers, directors, and others involved in the industry. The aim is to select and nominate worthy films regardless of budget, means of release, or popularity. The Fright Meter Awards Organization intends to make the Fright Meter Award one of the most prestigious horror awards given.

Additionally, for the first time, the Fright Meter Awards are preparing for a live ceremony in 2014.  The date and location will be announced in the near future.  Individuals can visit for more information about the organization.

Troy Escamilla
Fright Meter Awards Organization

1 comment:

  1. That's so fun. I would love to be apart of the Scream Awards.


Feel free to leave a comment! Everyone loves comments! How will I know you visited without a comment? Just be respectful please.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...